Back To School! 

Hey Lovelies!

Happy September. Okay, I know we are a couple of weeks in, but school has started and I swear my feet haven’t touched the ground. It’s back to the conveyor belt of exams skills, mocks, teenage hormones and confidence building –  not in any particular order! 

In a desperate bid to clear my mind before bed, I was mooching about the internet for quotes about reading for my classroom, when I stumbled across this awesome poster. 


I can relate to each and every one of these. I believe them and can associate them to different challenges and students. Even myself. 

All I’ve ever wanted to do is help and advise; to support young people on their starting journey. I’m so passionate and I think that’s why I love this poster. It brings together some amazing fictional teachers and inspirational statements. I only hope that I give some comfort to my own students. I’d like to think I do, but I’ll always strive to be better. 

Big love xx

18 Comments

Filed under Quotes

18 responses to “Back To School! 

  1. Happy School Days 🙂

    Like

  2. I can never thank you enough for this blog post. It comes at a time when I seriously needed to hear those words of wisdom. Thanks a ton! Keep writing.

    Like

  3. That’s so sweet of you Charley! I’m alright. Just needed to remind myself that there lies hope beyond adversities – one moment when this will all be worth it.

    Like

  4. I love that poster, it’s amazing and I would love to put that up somewhere.
    I hope the year goes well for you, I can imagine you’re an amazing teacher Charlie ☺️

    Like

    • I’m trying to get a copy for my classroom actually. I’ll let you know if I find one.
      Aw thank you! There’s always lots of pressure but I try my best. Got a good team around me too. Hope you’re well! Your breakfast looked lovely on your blog by the way!

      Like

  5. Great share – love this!

    Like

  6. I love this!! Might have to write some of these down where I can see them every day 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

