#HarryPotter20


Hey guys! 

Can you believe it’s been 20 years since Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone was published? I know I’ve mentioned this in a previous post (here) but today is the big day. I’m so excited. I can remember reading them as a child; being transported into another world – a world where the extraordinary is possible, the magic made real and where friends really could conquer anything. It was bliss. 


My friend tagged me in something really cool today. Facebook have celebrated by creating their own little bit of magic. Confession: I let out a little squeal when I saw this! I’m not ashamed to say that I’ve clicked on this about 100 times. Also, Twitter has had the #HarryPotter20. Yet again, Potter fever is taking over! 


The world is a very different place now. However, these novels are the same. They provide a world for young people to get lost and dare I say it, adults too..? I’m not ashamed to admit it. I have quotes from the novels all around my classroom. I promote the books to all my students. I genuinely could not live without it. 


Books are life. These books in particular are a part of millions of people’s lives. It’s wonderful to know that Rowling feels it too. We must focus on the next generation now. Let’s keep the magic alive. 


Happy birthday Harry! 

Big love xxx

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

