Happy Birthday Blog!


Hey all! 

I hope you’re well. I’ve had a crazy busy week with the two English Literature GCSE exams so I missed the fact that it was my blogs 2nd birthday on the 25th. I’m only 2 days late…


I can’t believe I’ve been on here for two years now. Unbelievable. Everyone has been so friendly and welcoming. I’ve communicated with some fascinating people. Without you, my experience wouldn’t have been as amazing! 

I feel like a bit of a fraud… I don’t read as much as I used to and I definitely don’t bake as much as I used to. But, I blog when I can. I like to think my blog has become more than that anyway.  Thank you for being so accepting of that fact! I’m sorry I miss posts and discussions. I do try and catch up. The love and support from the blogging community is wonderful. With summer approaching, I will try and increase my time with you all. 

To celebrate this little birthday I’m currently reading Into The Water by Paula Hawkins. I’m very excited about this I have to say. LOVED The Girl on the Train so I have high hopes! My plan for this half term is to read as much as I can, preferably in the sunshine (if it stays). 


My (hopeful) reading list:

  • Finish Into The Water
  • The Keeper of Lost Things – Ruth Hogan
  • Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher
  • Millions – Frank Cottrell Boyce (a work related read!) 

It’s small and humble, but realistic. I get really saddened because I’m usually too tired to read. I know that my aim of reading 100 books a year is slightly optimstic. I’ve only done it once out of two years. So, I think this list is a good way of not being overwhelmed or frustrated with myself. 

Thanks for sticking around for the past two years. Here’s to the future! 

Big love xx

51 Comments

Filed under Birthday, Book review

51 responses to “Happy Birthday Blog!

  1. Happy blog birthday to you Charlie, its great to have you about and you’re totally forgiven for the lack of books and bakes.
    You’re being you and that’s great! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your 2-year birthday, Books and Bakes! I always look forward to your posts and I am so happy to have found your blog. It’s great to have blogging friends “across the pond!” Best wishes to you and looking forward to reading about your summer reading list. Those are some books I want to read too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on 2 years 😊. I do hope you enjoy your hopeful reading list 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Shannon Reads

    Happy Blog Birthday!!πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Blog Birthday to you…

    Like

  6. Happy 2nd blogiversary!!
    Life knows how to get in the way and blogging is so time-consuming so it’s never easy to keep time for our hobby πŸ™‚ I hope you get to read all you want!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ahhh this is so amazing!! CONGRATS! ❀❀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy bloggiversary!!!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations on you blog birthday! Thanks for stopping by my blog and checking it out!

    Like

  10. Happy blog birthday!! So exciting that you’ve been on WordPress for 2 years now!! 😁😁 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Happy Birthday to You! πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. Happy Blogoversary πŸ’!! Your blog seems to be nice and indulging!! I am interested in reading more 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Happy blogiversary my friend. Keep on blogging.

    Like

  14. Happy birthday blog πŸ’₯πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽπŸΎπŸŽ‚. Only just discovered your blog but loving it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

