Love You, Manchester. 

Hey guys.

It is with a heavy heart and tear filled eyes that I write this post. I’m struggling with what is happening in the world. I don’t understand why we have such sadness. Naturally, I’m a ‘fixer’. I have a deep need within me to fix things, to make things better. Yet, today I can’t seem to do it. 

You will have probably heard on the news about the terrorist attack in Manchester. I’m utterly broken. That concert was full of innocent children and teenagers watching one of their idols.  I’m sure the majority of us can all relate to that. They were happy. Then everything changed in an instant. It’s funny, I tell my students to never write such clichés but here I am doing it myself. I can’t find the words. I don’t know what to say. I’m empty. 

Every attack we all feel: London, Paris, Manchester, anywhere in the world. It is wrong. It is heart breaking. But I really really struggle when it’s children; the epitome of innocence. 

Hate can not win. We are together. We must love more. I don’t have anyone to hold tonight, but if you do, hold them just that second longer. Because you can. 

Big love x

15 Comments

Filed under UK

15 responses to “Love You, Manchester. 

  1. Great post- I have no words anymore for all of this- just thought I would share this around- if you could donate or even just share this around, I’m sure it would help https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/westandtogethermanchester

    Like

  2. Bless you Charlie… I echo your sentiments this is something that’s hard to take in let alone understand.
    Hugs and love to you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautifully said. You just made me start crying again.😢

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my gosh my heart breaks for those in Manchester. ❤ No words can express my grief, this was a lovely and touching post Charley!

    Like

  5. Just so devastating and tragic. I wasn’t sure what I could say.

    Like

Leave a Reply

