Mindfulness – My Next Steps


Hey! 

It’s February!! Can you believe it?! What’s more shocking is it seems I’ve already broken my New Years resolution – I only posted once in January. What a let down I clearly am!! 

However, it’s time for a change. I love my job and what I do but I need to make more time for me. I keep saying it but I never seem to see this through, until now. Maybe. Hopefully. 

I was visiting my local Waterstones and spotted the book ‘A Mindfulness Guide for the Frazzled’. I do feel quite frazzled, tired, emotional, wondering how I am still standing. Therefore, it appealed. Ruby Wax however, is a new one for me. I was never a fan of her TV shows. Maybe I’d like her writing better?! It’s worth a shot. 


I’ve no idea if this book is going to help me or even change me. But, and I’m hanging onto this but, I feel like I need to do something. No one can carry on at such a fast pace, working 12, 13 or 14 hour days. It’s bound to catch up with even the best of us at some point. I just want to get in a clear head space, to have some ‘me’ time. No stress 2017 is my motto – even the kids are reminding me of this. I don’t feel stressed but I do feel frazzled

I’m going into this with my eyes wide open. I love reading anyway so the worst case scenario is that I’ve just read another book. Not such a bad thing really. Yet, if I can feel a little less frazzled that would also be delightful. 

So, I’m going to bed with my book to start the next chapter. Wish me luck. Oh, and if anyone had read this, please let me know what you think! 

Big love all xx

16 Comments

Filed under Books, Mindfulness

16 responses to “Mindfulness – My Next Steps

  1. I’ve read a lot about this book and interviews with Ruby Wax but never picked it up myself. I hope it helps unfrazzle you and look forward to your review. Half term soon and fingers crossed you can take a break!

    Like

  2. I hope you find your peace. Let me know what it’s like. I could do with it ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It sounds like I could use this book, too! I’d love to read what you think of it when you are done!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hello Books and Bakes! I don’t know this book, but we could all use a little de-frazzling! Looking forward to seeing what you think! Less work – more you-time!

    Like

  5. Hi Charley, I hope you’re well – much love 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

