NYE – Roll on 2017

Hey guys! 

Before it gets a bit crazy and everyone is in the roll of festivities for New Years Eve, I just wanted to wish you all a HAPPY NEW YEAR!! 

This community really is amazing. I’ve spoken with some incredible people with blogs I’m in awe of. I’m lucky to be a part of that and to know such lovely people. 

Surprisingly, I have no big plans for 2017. I don’t plan on changing who I am or making any grand gesture. What’s the likelihood of sticking to it anyway?! What I do plan on doing is changing my focus and outlook on things. 

This image kind of sums it up perfectly. So much so, I’m going to print it and pop it up in my classroom. 


Whatever your plans are for this NYE I hope you all have a fabulous evening. I wish you health, happiness and peace for 2017. For me it’s a meal with my family, a big knit and a thick scarf. (See pic below) Then, we will crack open a bottle and sit watching the fireworks on tv. It takes all sorts I guess. 


Big love guys. Make 2017 your year! Xx

14 Comments

Filed under New Year

14 responses to “NYE – Roll on 2017

  1. Happy New Year – sounds like fun!

    Like

  2. Happy New Year Charley! Hope you have a lovely evening 🙂 x

    Like

  3. Hi ya Charley, i hope this is a great year for you too. I hope to see you about lots ☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

