A Belgium Weekend Adventure 

Hi all,

Hope you’re all good.  

Can you believe it’s December?! I can’t. I’ve no idea where November went. I feel like I blinked and missed it. (I feel like I say that every month, let’s face it.) But, last weekend I went with a group of friends on the ferry to Belgium. I’ve never been to Bruges before. It’s just so beautiful. A day there was not long enough. The autumnal trees were also rather gorgeous! 


Despite the cloud, it was still so wonderful. I felt peaceful and calm. Sometimes we just need that space and tranquility. 


So, we went exploring, did a lot of shopping, drank some beer, went to the beer museum and mooched about the Christmas market. Bliss!


This was one of my favourite shops. It had so many beautiful Christmas things in. The window above was just stunning. I’d wish to see it again, honestly. Oh and the chocolate! Mmmm. 


This has to be one of the best weekends ever. I loved it. I will be going back. Bruges, you stole my heart. 


I hope you’ve enjoyed my photos and my little weekend adventure. I sure did! Christmas is on it’s way guys, lets do this!! 

Big love xx

33 Comments

Filed under Autumn, Holiday, Photography, Places, Weekend Trips

33 responses to “A Belgium Weekend Adventure 

  1. Your photos are wonderful! Bruges is absolutely beautiful. I’ve never really thought or actively wanted to visit Belgium in general, but I think that may be changing. I wanna go!! 😮

    Like

  2. We loved Bruges — and how special to see it during the holiday season.

    Like

  3. Lovely post! I went to Bruges a few years ago for a day and loved it! I completely agree that a day in the city is not long enough. My favourite chocolate was the one you could buy on a stick and dissolve it in a steaming cup of milk.

    Like

  4. I’m rather envious here… Glad you had a good day! Its good to see you ☺

    Like

  5. Belgium looks lovely during Christmas – must visit soon!

    Like

  6. fromdreamtoplan

    Oh I miss Belgium so much!! I went to Bruges this same time last year and I have lovely memories! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Lisa | http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/

    Like

  7. Lovely photos thanks so much for sharing. 😍

    Like

  8. Pingback: A Belgium Weekend Adventure  — booksandbakes1 – Hydrangeas and Sweet Tea

  9. You can tell how far behind I am in reading blogs, but I always look forward to reading what’s up with Books and Bakes1! Sounds like a fun trip! Happy Christmas Season!

    Like

  10. Oh this looks lovely!!! Sounds like you had a great time!

    Like

  11. teotuca

    Great post, like it a lot!! Greetings from Romania 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

