Brockhampton Estate


Happy Sunday everyone!

I’ve survived my first week back of a new term! However, I wanted to hold onto one last little piece of my holiday, a visit to the Brockhampton Estate. 

What I loved about here is there are two gorgeous, timber framed, medieval buildings surrounded by a moat. These date back to the 14th century. Imagine the comings and goings these buildings have seen. It fascinates me! 


It’s a shame it was fairly cloudy when I visited; it’s still rather impressive though.

The house is surrounded by 1000 acres of farmland and 700 acres of woodland. It’s a place where you can walk around and not bump into anyone. It’s rather peaceful for a working farm. 

 
Inside the house, there’s a lot of solid wood furniture, fires and glorious beds. You could even try out fashions of that period. (I had to of course!) 

I don’t want to ruin anymore surprises for you, but I would definitely recommend a visit. 

For more information check out The National Trust website. 

Big love! Xx

11 Comments

Filed under Days Out, National Trust, Photography, UK

11 responses to “Brockhampton Estate

  1. Many a bracing (and exhausting) walk we had there when we lived in Bromyard Charley 👍😃

    Like

  2. Love touring great houses–even this way. Thanks for the virtual vacation!

    Like

Leave a Reply

