Summer at the Seaside

Hi everyone!! 

Hope you’re having a great week so far. I just wanted to explain my slight absence, I’ve been on holiday to Paignton in Devon. I have a number of fond memories, as a child, being on holiday at various British beaches. We have a huge amount to offer; there’s always somewhere new to explore. If you remember last year, I was holidaying in Ilracombe. You can recap that here & here. This year it was time to explore a different part of Devon. 


The weather was lovely and warm, the sun was nearly always shining and I also managed to read a number of books! I was feeling a bit down about reading but this helped me to get my groove back. I’ve got a little tan too. Relief! 


I wish you all a happy, healthy and enjoyable summer. We deserve it after all! 


Big love xxx

18 Comments

Filed under Holiday, Photography, Seaside, UK

18 responses to “Summer at the Seaside

  1. Lovely to hear from you Charley and great your love of reading has returned. I’ve been there when it coud not touch my soul and it does feel like a real loss. Love Paignton, went there when our son was younger. Fantastic beach, train and zoo – where I had the best ice cream ever!! Enjoy the rest of your summer – a few week before school yet!😀

    Like

    • I was so sad about not being able to read. I felt like I lost something. So, I’m relieved it’s come back!
      Aww it’s a lovely place isn’t it? There’s lots for every age group as well which is excellent.
      3 weeks to go – half way! Hope you’re having a lovely August x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the sea. Have a wonderful summer Charley.

    Like

  3. Beautiful photos – looks like a wonderful place! I love Devon and Cornwall and all the beaches down there 🙂 x

    https://sarahpratley.com/

    Like

  4. It looks beautiful there Charley. Glad you had a lovely time. 🙂 hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. You deserve it after all your hard work xxx

    Like

  5. Ooh lovely!! (gonna burst into a bout of “oh I do like to be beside the seaside…” any minute now!)

    Like

  6. Enjoy the seaside, it looks like you’re having a great time! 🙂

    Like

  7. Looks like you had such a lovely time! You took some beautiful photographs :). I went to Devon with my family once and it was the best summer holiday I’ve ever been on. I absolutely loved it! It really is stunning down there.

    Like

  8. That place looks magnificent! And it shows on your photo that you really had fun. So beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

