Kiftsgate Court Gardens – Chipping Campden 

Hello loves! 

Happy 1st of June! I can’t believe it’s June already. Where on earth is the time going? Well in true British style, it’s pouring down here where I am. Therefore, I saw this as my perfect opportunity to show you some photos from a very lovely place I visited. 

Kiftsgate Court Gardens is a little hidden gem. It’s stunning. Three generations of women have created and maintained this little beauty. 

I really liked this little water feature. It felt very modern and contemporary, yet it still fitted in with the whole feel of the gardens. 

The range of flowers and trees were astounding. Time, love and thought has been spent on making this garden beautiful; a place for everyone to enjoy. 

I thought these flowers were particularly lovely. The colours were beautiful. These were my favourites from our day out. 

Finally, tucked away, right at the bottom was this lovely swimming pool. The view I cannot describe. The Cotswolds are beautiful regardless of the clouds. You can see me standing just before it! 

For more information, see the website on the image above. It really is a wonderful little place. 

Have a great start to June everyone! 

Big love xx

14 Comments

Filed under Days Out, Gardens, Photography

14 responses to “Kiftsgate Court Gardens – Chipping Campden 

  1. That is absolutely beautiful! So jealous!

    Like

  2. Looks like an amazing day out! Hope you enjoyed it

    Like

  3. Oh wow that looks so lovely 🙂 I’ve never been there- I should really go. And I know what you mean about the rain unfortunately :/

    Like

  4. I’m wondering how old the estate is. The landscape, pools, etc. are lovely. My favorite picture is #3, with the flowers of various colors spilling over timeworn bricks. The story of these gardens and the women gardeners who designed them reminds me of a movie I saw recently, a period piece starring Kate Winslet and Alan Rickman (how I miss him!!) called A Little Chaos.

    Like

    • Ohhh I’ve never heard of that! (My film knowledge is absolutely ridiculous) but I love Rickman and Winslet. Thanks for mentioning!
      Hmm I probably should have put that in my post. Oops! It dates from the 1920s and each generation have added to it. I’m not sure the specifics as I didn’t buy a guidebook but it’s really lovely.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow! Just wow! It’s so beautiful there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

