The Get To Know Me Tag


Hey guys! 

I was tagged by the lovely Sammy @ Books and Biros to complete this tag. I’m following lots of new people, and have a number of new followers, so I thought this would be a good opportunity to enable the blogging world to get to know me a little better. 

Here goes…

Name: Charlotte.

Nicknames: Charley, Charl, C.

Star Sign: Cancer.

Occupation: Secondary Teacher of English.

Hair color: Dark brown.

Hair length: Medium length, but getting longer! 

Eye colour: Blue.

Best feature: Eyes – sometimes they change to a bluey/grey colour. 

Braces: No, never. 

Piercings: Ears when I was a little girl, but none now. 

Tattoos: Zero. Needle phobic. 

Right or left handed: Righty! 

Best friend: I genuinely don’t remember, but I’m still best friends with my high school best friend. She’s called Emma. 

Award: ‘Dedication to English Literature’. Pretty proud of that. 
Real holiday: Rhodes. I loved it. There’s photos of me dancing on the tables with lots of Greek dancers. I was about 7. 

Concert: Steps. Hahaa. Cannot believe how much I loved them. I was gutted when they split up…on Boxing Day! Worst Christmas ever. 


Film: The first one that came to mind is Dirty Dancing. Probably because we were talking about it at lunch today. 

TV Show: Friends. Oh how I miss that! Also, I love watching The Big Bang Theory and Will and Grace. I’ve just finished rewatching House. Ah Hugh Laurie. 

Colour: Purple. But, it changes. 

Song: Hmmmm that’s very difficult. Depends very much on my mood. But, I’ll listen to anything. Just noting that would offend my ears. 

Restaurant: Nandos!! 

Shop: One with books in it. 

Shoes: My Vivienne Westwood sparkly flats with a heart on. They are so cute and so comfortable. I live in them. 

Feeling: Tired. It’s exam season. That means early mornings and late nights. Yawn. 
Single or Taken: Single. 

Eating: Nothing. I’m trying to be good and eat well. I want to lose some weight so no chocolate or treats for me! 

Watching: Will and Grace. 

Wearing: PJs. 

Children: Maybe, but when you see 500 of them 5 days a week it can put you off. 
Marriage: Maybe… 

Careers: Still in teaching, hopefully making a difference to young people’s lives. 

Where you want to live: Either in the sunshine by the beach or in the country. I love trees and flowers, especially in spring when new buds open. Lovely! 


Miracles: Yes. 

God: I believe there is something out there, but whether it’s a ‘God’ I don’t know. But, there’s something. 

Love at first sight: Doubtful. 

Ghosts: Yes. My grandma’s house is haunted. 

Aliens: Not so much. 

Soul mates: Absolutely. But, I believe there are different types of soul mates. I know my best friend is a soul mate for life, but my mum is as well. 

Heaven/hell: A bit like with the God question, I do believe there is something, but I don’t know what. There’s people I’ve lost in my life and I genuinely believe I will see them again. Who knows where? 

Kissing on the first date: If it feels like the right thing then yes. 

Yourself: I’m terrible at this. I’m full of self doubt. I never trust or believe anything bout myself. I’m working on it as this was my New Years resolution. I’m getting better. I think…

Now, I’m tagging you, my wonderful blogger pals and future blogging pals. I’d love to read more about all of you, so please take part if you wish! 

Big love x

41 Comments

Filed under Tag

41 responses to “The Get To Know Me Tag

  1. Such a fun tag, I love your answers! “Shop: one with books in it.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great to know more about you – so much fun! Keep booking and baking!

    Like

  3. What great answers! I love Nandos too! I would like to take part in this too. Shops with books in them are the best ones 🙂

    Like

  4. ahh I believe in that kind of soul mate too!! And I love friends- gosh I miss that too! It’s so cool that you’re a teacher as well 🙂

    Like

    • Friends is just so good. It really cheers you up and it’s something you can have a laugh with. I re-watch the box set every winter.
      Aww thanks. It feels pretty exhausting being a teacher right now! Exams season is always draining.
      You should take part in this take if you like?

      Liked by 1 person

      • It really does!! Oh that’s great- I rewatched it all about a year ago- maybe I should make it a tradition to rewatch it too 😀
        Ahh yes my mum is a teacher so I’ve seen it first hand (that and experiencing it every year of my life till now)
        Thank you! 🙂

        Like

  5. Aloha beautiful,

    I always love to read Tags or Q and A’s as I can get to learn more about the person behind the blog. I love your answers .-)

    I also just posted a Happiness Tag on my blog. I blog about all the things I am passionate about – my 60lbs weight loss journey, beauty, health, fitness and traveling.

    I would love for you to check out my blog and follow me if you are interested.

    https://claudiamariefit.com/2016/05/10/the-happiness-tag/

    Aloha from Hawai’i

    xx

    Like

    • Hello!
      Sorry for a slow reply! Unfortunately this ended up in my spam box, but I’ve sorted that now.
      Thank you so much for stopping by and liking my post. It’s great to meet you.
      Of course I’ll check out your blog. Hopefully we’ll follow each other to keep up to date on all of our passions.
      Speak soon! X

      Liked by 1 person

  6. What a fun award, I love it C x

    Like

  7. Pingback: The Get to Know Me Tag | Planet Simon

  8. It was fun reading all these things about you 🙂 Hi-five on Cancer zodiac sign!

    Like

Leave a Reply

