The Secret Life Of A Book Blogger Tag

Hey guys! 

Hope you’re having a lovely, relaxing Sunday. I was tagged by the lovely Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger to take part in this tag. I haven’t done a tag like this for ages, so thank you. I’ve got some new bloggers I’d like to get to know, and hopefully you’d like to get me know me too. 

Let’s get on with it then! 


How long have you been a blogger?

I started blogging May last year. It’s my blogs birthday very soon! I can’t believe it really. I was going through great change in my life at the time. I dislike change. A lot. The school I was working in, the only school I’ve ever really known, was closing down, the children were about to start their exams and all the staff were planning their futures; I wanted to take my mind off it by thinking of things I love. 

At the same time as this I was reading a book, 60 postcards by Rachael Chadwick. (You can see me review here. It was my first ever review so be kind!) It was this book that showed me just how amazing blogging is. It brings so many people together from all around the world, from all walks of life. I’ve always loved books and reading, so it seemed to be a great idea to start a blog. It was just for me, a way of keeping track of what I’ve been reading/where I’ve been/what I’ve done. But, it grew. 

At what point do you think you will stop? 

Who knows? Life has a habit of happening and throwing things at you. There’s no mistake in how much I enjoy it. I plan to be blogging for a while at least! 

What is the best part?

The people. There are some amazing blogs out there. I’ve stumbled across some wonderful ones ran by some lovely people. There really is a sense of community. Also, it’s really helped me pick which books to read next when I wasn’t just too sure. 

What is the worst part? 

Well, it’s my own fault really, but sometimes I’m not around for a bit and I feel bad for missing out on some great posts. I always think people are going to be mad at me or feel ignored. But, it can’t be helped. There never is enough time. 

How long does it take you to find/create pictures to use? 

Most of the time I use my trusty iPhone to take photos so it doesn’t take too long. Other than that Google is also very helpful!

Who’s your book crush? 

Hmmm…tricky. As a youngster it obviously would be Harry Potter. I was desperate to be in their gang. Now I’m a little older I think my current book crush is Mr Darcy. Such unrealistic expectations! Haha. 

What author would you like to have on your blog?

It would be so cool to have J.K Rowling. I’ve admired her for so many years. Like so many others, she’s been a huge part of my life. How silly that sounds. I also love her writing in the crime genre as Robert Galbraith. She’s just a very talented woman. But, anyone is welcome really! 

What do you wear when you write your blog?

It depends when I’m writing. Sometimes I write in the morning at the weekend so I’m in my casual weekend wear. However, sometimes I’m writing after work so I’ll still be in my school clothes. If I write in the evening/late at night I’m guaranteed to be in pjs. It just depends really. 

How long does it take you to prepare a post? 

Usually around an hour or so. It depends what it is and what’s going on at the time. There’s always a thought process which could take days or weeks. I have an idea, it just sometimes takes a little time to come into fruition. 

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture? 

I adore them. Like I’ve said before, there’s some amazing blogs out there. I’m in awe of some of them! There’s also a lot of good advice out there too. It’s a really positive community with a feel of everyone supporting each other. I’m so lucky to be a part of it. 

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog? 

Be true to yourself. Blog for yourself, not for likes. Blog what you want, when you want to. Finally, enjoy it. If you’re not having fun, then what’s the point? 


I want to get to know these new followers: 

Donna @ Chocolatenwaffles’ Blog

Charleigh @ Charleigh’s Book Nook

Lisa @ Fromdreamtoplan

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros

Emily Rose @ Rose Read

Feel free to ignore if you’ve already done this or if it doesn’t float your boat. It’s entirely up to you. Also, if you’d like to do this tag en go ahead! Consider yourself nominated. 
Thanks again for thinking of me Jessica. Have a great bank holiday weekend everyone! 

Big love xx

28 Comments

Filed under Blog, Tag

28 responses to “The Secret Life Of A Book Blogger Tag

  1. Nice read. I loved the answers. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Love this post!!! I agree with you that the blogging community is amazing πŸ˜€ and snap- I started my blog in may last year too- what a coincidence!

    Like

  3. Loved your answers! Thanks for doing this tag πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Yay! Thanks for the tag! I agree with 100% of your answers, haha. Looking forward to doing this post!

    Like

  5. I liked this one Charley, it gave an insight into you. I hope you’ll be blogging for a long while πŸ˜ƒ
    How have you been?

    Like

  6. Pingback: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag – Rose Read

  7. Pingback: Book Tag | The Secret Life of a Book Blogger. |

Leave a Reply

