The Bath & Body Works Tag

  

Hey guys! 

Hope you’re all good on this Monday evening. I had a little window of spare time, so I decided I would catch up on some tags. Thanks for the lovely Arec @ Rainy Thursday’s and the lovely Breeanna Pierce for thinking of me for this tag. 

I must admit this looks really interesting, and I’ve tried to think of different books this time too. Hope you enjoy darlings! 


Pure Paradise – a book that was pure perfection. 

For me, a book that has recently been pure perfection was Vanessa Greene’s The Seafront Tea Rooms. When life gets a little busy, what you need is a lovely, quick read. Or I do at least. This ticked that box for me. 

  

Sweet Pea – a romance/contemporary you really enjoyed. 

Definitely not contemporary and more of a tragedy, but the romance within Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet is the love to conquer all loves. It’s the love we all wish for, minus the outcome of course. Also, this is my nudge to the celebrations of this upcoming weekend. 

  

Fresh Strawberries – a book you really enjoyed that came out this year. 

Well, I’m cheating for this one because I don’t have an answer. BUT, I know this is being released in July and I know it will be awesome. BOOM. 

  

Warm Vanilla – a character and/or book that made you all warm inside. 

Oh, I absolutely adore The Hungry Caterpillar. It reminds me of my childhood: the colours, the food, the magic. It’s one of the first books I remember reading with my parents. I still love it and I still talk about it. Ah, memories. 

  

Paris Amour – a couple you majorly ship together. 

I’m tapping into my love of classics here: Cathy and Heathcliff. Shame he’s a baddie. 

  

Dancing Waters – a book that takes place on the beach/the perfect beach read. 

Oh summers past. I love decriptions of summers in the country. It reminds me of my lovely grandparents house. These are definitely present in Cider With Rosie. It’s the type of description that takes you with it, you have absolutely zero choice. Magical. 

  

I Heart Cake (&Books) – your favourite book. 

There are many answers to this and for followers who have been around for a while, you know that my natural response is Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. However, I’m being good and thinking of different answers. Another favourite author of mine is Jean Rhys. She absolutely breaks my heart. Sadly, she didn’t get famous until after she died so she never knew how talented she was. 

  
Winter Candy – a book set during Christmas or winter. 

I have to read Dickens in the winter. It’s something about the descriptions of the fires and cooking I think. My natural initial reaction to this has to be his Christmas stories. Bliss. 

  

Beautiful Day – a book with an unusual/interesting/appealing setting. 

An appealing setting for me is somewhere I can imagine. I LOVE Mary Elizabeth Lucy’s memoirs, based at Charlecote Park. I love this house and the grounds are beautiful. I’ve posted some of my photos from here in the past on my blog. I just adore it. Despite being from the Victorian period, The stories live and breathe on because we can see their house as it was. 

  
Dazzling Diamonds – a beautiful front cover. 

I’m a sucker for a beautiful cover and this one is amazing. 
  

Now, because I’m so slow at taking part in this, I think everyone has already done it. Therefore, I’m not tagging anyone specifically. However, if you’ve missed it and fancy taking part, go for it! Let me know how you get on and what you think. 

Big love everyone! Have a great week. X

12 Comments

Filed under Literature, Tag

12 responses to “The Bath & Body Works Tag

  1. That Katherine Woodfine book cover looks so cool! I’m a huge sucker for silhouettes and blue covers 😍

    Like

  2. ahh yes to Romeo and Juliet and Wuthering Heights!!! Great post!!

    Like

  3. You’ve picked such beautiful covers for all the books it’s amazing!

    Like

  4. The Very Hungry Caterpillar ❤. My three year old son love this book. It’s his favourite. 😊

    Like

  5. Great, heterogeneous selection … variety is the spice of Life, as the saying goes… all my best wishes. Aquileana ⭐

    Like

  6. These are always fun to read – thanks for sharing, Books and Bakes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

