400 Followers – WHAT?! 

Hey guys! 

I’m super excited to notice that I’ve now reached 400 followers! (No WordPress notification again – what’s that about? If anyone can help with that I would appreciate it.) Thank you so much. I genuinely can’t believe it. I love the WordPress community and I’m really enjoying being a part of it. I know I say this all the time, but I really do mean it. 

Also, thank you for all putting up with me and for liking my posts! It’s always nerve wracking whenever you post anything about yourself or your opinions. You never quite know how people will react. But, I’m so lucky because I have you guys and you are all super lovely. Also, your patience is just honourable. I know I’m here, there and everywhere, usually with a set of books or a pile of coursework to mark, but you all genuinely are fabulous at putting up with me. 

To celebrate I’ve ordered a Chinese takeaway and for all you lovely people, a selfie in my favourite dress from my friends wedding. What more could you ask for on a Tuesday night?! 

Thank you again, you beautiful community. 

So much love to you all. X

  

60 Comments

Filed under Follows

60 responses to “400 Followers – WHAT?! 

  1. CONGRATULATIONS Charley 🍾🍰🍷🍧 (and many thanks for visiting and supporting my blog) 🐵

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! I think WP stop giving follower notifications after a certain point and then nothing until 500? I’m not sure though because I’ve yet to get to 500! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats! And I know what you mean, I was so disappointed not to receive a notification for 300 haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats. And here’s to your next 400.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations!🎉🎈 I hope you have a tasty celebratory meal. Don’t talk to me about WordPress notifications, half of the time they don’t seem to send post notices at all!

    Like

  6. Congratulations!! I’m so happy for you, you deserve this and more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. CONGRATULATIONS THAT’S HUGE!!! Well done- that is so well deserved!! 😀

    Like

  8. That is so great! Congratulations Books and Bakes! Great dress too!

    Like

  9. Congratulations on the milestone. Way to go. Keep on blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congratulations and well done 😊 I noticed that the notifications no longer come like before.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congratulations@ 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  12. That is so exciting!! Congrats!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. This is really exciting! Congratulations!! And you look amazingly pretty!! Stay blessed! Let’s look ahead for the next milestone 😉

    Like

  14. dreamingthroughliterature

    Congrats! That is awesome 😀 Also, love the selfie ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  15. You rashly deserve this Charlie, you’re a great blogger and person. I just reached the same mark myself and Shaun like you said there’s no wp notification. Probably at 500 there will be.
    Have a great weekend, I like your beautiful picture 🙂

    Like

  16. agenda19892010

    🌟

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Congratulations Charley – been a bit behind on reading posts so apologies for just finding this now… hope you enjoyed your Chinese takeaway celebration sounds great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

