Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – News! 

  
Hey everyone! 

Hope you’re all well and are having a productive week. 

I couldn’t contain my squeal of excitement when this pinged into my inbox today. The new Harry Potter text. Naturally, I’ve preordered my copy. Without even thinking. I’m a die hard Potter fan. I must have a copy. 

However, I’m also a tad worried. I love Harry Potter. I grew up with it, like millions of others. What if this doesn’t live up to my expectations? What am I even expecting, come to that point? How would I feel if, and I say this as almost a whisper, I don’t like it? What if I love it too much and have to suffer the ‘come down’ of a lack of Harry and co in my life? 

I know the marvellous J.K Rowling is working on the play with its writer and director, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany respectfully. This is a really exciting prospect. I’ve missed her magical writing, this feeling only to be heightened by the fact that I’m re-reading the books. Ah the nostalgia. That feeling to be taken away, where good overcomes evil, where you can do anything if you put your mind to it. 

It has been stated in the press release today that it is an official sequel to the original seven books. It will be set 19 years after the end of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. A LOT can happen in 19 years. I wonder what exactly. 

Harry is now an “overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school age children” with the particular focus on the youngest child, Albus Severus (based on a synopsis from Pottermore.) Poor Harry… 

This is all too exciting for a Potter fan like me. I don’t know why I was questioning everything before. It will be amazing. The magic will live on…

Finally, the release date is also very special: Harry’s birthday and the day after the London production opens. Harry has had many eventful birthdays in previous novels and this one fits perfectly. 

So, what are you waiting for? Get your order in. You’re guaranteed to be enthralled, excited and gripped. It is Harry Potter after all. I’m SO excited. 

Big love xx

21 Comments

Filed under Harry Potter, New Books

21 responses to “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – News! 

  1. Did you here that piercing shriek a couple of hours ago? Yep. That was me! I’m actually not nervous this time around because whenever Jo takes us back into Harry’s world it’s pure magic. Oh God. I hope I haven’t jinxed things!

    Like

  2. I’m excited about it and have the same worries as you. I grew up with those books and they’re more than just a good story.

    I think some people are expecting a novel though whereas it’s actually the script of the play they’re releasing. so there may be a few disappointed people once they’ve realized.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. IM WAYYYY TOOO EXCITED !! ❤ – Trang

    Like

  4. I was so worried about the fact that I wouldn’t be able to watch the play being half way around the world from the UK! So in book form, I am excited!!!

    Like

  5. I’ve preordered it already too! I’m also seeing the play July 14th/15th so I’ll actually be reading it after having seen the play so I’m sure it’ll be even more exciting to read then as it’ll just remind me of watching it!

    Like

  6. I hope its as good as you hope it is. I might read a Harry Potter one daddy and find it what its really about

    Like

  7. I absolutely loved it! I hope you did too. I actually wrote a “99 thoughts i had while reading” blog post about it on my page, I would love for you to check it out. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

