The Frankfurt German Christmas Market in Birmingham 2015

Hey guys!

Today I braved the rain to visit the German Christmas Market in Birmingham with my lovely parents. I got lucky this year because normally my parents go without me! 

Despite the rain pouring, it still felt so Christmassy and jolly. The stalls really do look beautiful. Birmingham’s Victoria Square is transformed for a magical Christmas. 

  

The dazzling lights coloured the ever gloomy skies… 

  
  

Of course, there is always a big wheel to see the best of Birmingham from a height. (Although I’m sure the current building works cloud the view a little!)

  

Victoria Square really did look stunning – history paired with the magic of Christmas. 

  

Finally, an outing to a German Christmas market isn’t complete without a mug of mulled wine. I adored the cute cups as well! 

  

So, I completely loved it. The music, the lights, the food, the wine. All Christmassy and wonderful, made all the more special because I was with my family. 

  

Nevertheless, Christmas is galloping along and I’m still not quite ready! Mind you, are we ever completely ready for it?! 

Big love and festive cheer! X 

 

20 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Days Out, Photography

20 responses to “The Frankfurt German Christmas Market in Birmingham 2015

  1. It looks like you had a great day. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness! This is so beautiful and amazing! Gosh, I miss Germany. :p I find it funny how places all around the world try to resemble the German Christmas spirit. Even Chicago has Christkindlmarkt. So cool. ^.^ Now, I want to go back to Germany. Hee hee!

    Like

  3. Marilyn

    Thanks for sharing these beautiful photos. Makes me feel as if I were there. Wishing you and yours a blessed and Merry Christmas and a happy,healthy 2016.
    Marilyn

    Like

  4. Thanks for sharing this. It appears as if you had fun.

    Like

  5. Great pictures – looks like a fun time! I did a lot of my shopping online, but for the last two days I’ve been out with the crowds and I have to say, it has really put me in the spirit! Have a great holiday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

