Dashing Through The Snow Book Tag

Hey everyone! 

It feels like it’s been ages since I’ve posted. I’ve missed you all! I’m sorry I’ve been so quiet. Life has been pretty busy, but Christmas is well on its way and I’m super excited. Can you believe we are in December already?!  When Lauren @ Drifting Lexi tagged me for this, I couldn’t resist. It was time to drag myself out of my crazy work times and make time to do this. Thank you lovely! 
Here goes! 

Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

Any book is welcome under my tree, but I would particularly like to see the illustrated Harry Potter. I keep seeing it in the shops and it’s just sooooo pretty. I’m being good and I haven’t even picked it up to look at it. I don’t want to ruin the surprise. 

  


Name a book you will be reading during the Christmas season.

I stumbled across Penguin Lessons by Tom Michell in my peruse of the internet and immediately attracted to it. I will definitely be reading this. I love penguins… a LOT. They are adorable. 

  


Name your favourite Christmas movie.

Elf the movie. It’s just so festive and so jolly. I love it. There are some top quality Christmas films out there! Remember: “the best way to spread Christmas cheer, is singing loud for all to hear!”

  


Do you like snow?

I have mixed feelings about this. When you can sit and watch it fall peacefully, then it’s amazing. I love cobwebs in frost as well. However, when you have to get places and have jobs to do it’s a nightmare. I also get really scared that I’ll fall. I’m fairly accident prone! I walked into a door frame recently…when the door was open. 


Name a character you would like to spend your Christmas Day with.

Albums Dumbledore! How cool would that be. Or, maybe Bob Cratchit and his family from A Christmas Carol. Equally awesome. 

(Image from VictorianWeb.org)

  


To give or to receive?

To give. To see the look on someone’s face when they receive a gift they least expect is priceless. I love to spoil my family as well. It’s just such a heart warming time of year. 


What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

I’m fairly certain everyone will say the same for this – Hogwarts! BUT, I have an alternative option, The Land of Oz. Spending Christmas Day on the yellow brick road sounds fairly wonderful to me too! 

(Image from Google) 

  


Fondest Christmas memory?

Waking up on Christmas morning as a little girl full of excitement. Believing that Father Christmas was real and he really thought I was a good girl and that I deserved presents. It’s still magical for me, but for very different reasons now. For me, today, it’s about being with my family. 


Can you say Christmas Tree ten times fast in a row (pronouncing it correctly)?

Haha! Yes! Maybe this is a secret talent of mine. I spend a lot of time repeating things anyway so I guess I’m used to it! 


I’m spreading my Christmas cheer to:

Liam @ Liam’s Library

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Arec @ Rainy Thursdays

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard

Matt @ Matt and His Cats

Feel free to take part, or ignore if you’re too busy! Also, if I’ve not tagged you and you wish to take part – go for it! 
Sending you festive love! (And a photo of Stratford upon Avon’s Christmas lights)

  

X

24 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Tag

24 responses to “Dashing Through The Snow Book Tag

  1. Elf is one of my favorites too! I really need to get a copy of it this year. SO GOOD. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope you find what you yearn under your Christmas tree this year! πŸ˜‰

    – Lashaan

    Like

  3. You’ve got much better lights over in Stratford than we have here in Rugby πŸ˜‰ We are currently a bit penguin obsessed because my toddler loves them. I look forward to hearing what you make of The Penguin Lessons!

    Like

  4. Yes! Elf! Disney’s A Christmas Carol is also a recent favourite of mine. I think it really captures Dickens’ essence.

    Like

  5. I’d probably freak out if someone would give me the new Harry Potter book. It’s totally on my wishlist but I just don’t have the money to buy it! Hope you have a happy holiday πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Pingback: Dashing Through the Snow Book Tag | Curiouser and curiouser

  7. It looks like you had fun with this book tag. Hope youre ok ☺

    Like

  8. Pingback: Dashing Through the Snow | Book Tag | alyssaisreading

  9. Oh, I like an illustrated Harry Potter book underneath my Christmas tree too! I enjoyed reading your answers, πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Pingback: Dashing Through The Snow Book Tag | Rainy Thursdays

  11. I LOVE THE MOVIE ELF. Happy New Year, Charley!

    Like

Leave a Reply

