The Book Fangirling Blog Award 

  

Hey everyone! 
It’s been ages since I’ve completed an award or tag, so I thought I would take part in this. Thanks so much for all the nominations. I promise I will try and get around to them all – they are written on post its! I was nominated for this award by Arec from Rainy Thursdays. Thank you so much for thinking of me. 

Anyway, the rules for this one: 

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit fangirling for the award button.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees


Arec’s questions:

Is there anything that makes it impossible for you to read (i.e. background noise, poor writing, etc.)?

Not really. When I’m reading a good book I just tend to get lost in it and everything else around me fades to nothingness. However, if I’m not really interested in the book I’m reading, I have been known to fall asleep. I do willingly give up reading books if I can’t get into it. Life is too short to struggle though. You could be using the time to read an awesome book instead. 


What book would you buy 2 copies for (one copy to read, one copy to stay pretty)?

I don’t have two copies of any book actually, unless they’ve been released with new covers. To that means the Harry Potter series. So lovely. If I have two copies I always donate the second to a local charity shop. I’m so proud that my books raised £106.50 last quarter. 


Do your books look nice and pristine, or well read and handled?

I’m not really bothered to be fair. I have all sorts on my shelf. I like my favourite books, or books that have pretty covers to be pristine. At the same time I’ve got books from when I was at school and that are bend and battered. I do get a bit mad when the spines are all damaged and when the cover gets bent. There was a time when I would replace the books that were damaged. Then I gave up! 


What is your biggest reading pet peeve?

When people actively go out of their way to reveal spoilers. Err hello! How rude?! With the blogging community, it’s bounds to happen, but it’s not intentional. It’s when someone knows you’re reading something, but they finished it before you, so they feel the need to tell you what happens before you get there. It’s bad reading etiquette. 


Do you have book buddy (someone you share all your reading with regardless)?

My fabulous followers! Also my friends. My friends are all readers too which is great because we all recommend different books to each other. I talk about books a lot at work as well. I’m desperately trying to get more young people into reading for pleasure. 
Thanks again Arec. This was great and your questions were definitely interesting and different! 


Charley’s questions:

  1. Which is the best book you’ve read in 2015?
  2. Is there a genre that you tend to shy away from? Why is this and what would make you try it?
  3. E-reader or paper book?
  4. What makes you love a book?
  5. Do you have a favourite reading snack? 


My nominations:

Simon @ sfarnell

The Book Club Mom

Ember @ Literary Constellation

Matt @ Matt and His Cats

Jess @ Mud and Stars
Feel free to ignore if you’re busy guys! I don’t mind. Just know I was thinking of you! 

Big love to you all X

18 Comments

Filed under Award, Reading

18 responses to “The Book Fangirling Blog Award 

  1. I tend to take the covers off my books so that the artwork stays in prime condition! Then when I’ve finished reading it I can put the cover back on and can see all the books I’ve read and all the black books are still in process!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination! I enjoyed reading your answers. Spoilers really irritate me too. I often find a book that sounds interesting on Amazon, then start reading the reviews and find someone’s ruined the big twist (WHY do people do that?!) I feel I run into TV spoilers more often though, especially when you’ve liked their page on Facebook, and you find out what happens before you’ve even seen it. Gahh!

    Like

  3. I hate people who spoil things in purpose as well! Like why would you even do something as terrible as that?? Argh.

    Like

  4. Thanks for the nomination! I’ll get to it soon. 😊 I haven’t been great on the active blogging front lately, but I’m trying!!

    Like

  5. Pingback: The Book Fangirling Blog Award |

  6. Pingback: Siblinghood of The World Bloggers Award. |

Leave a Reply

