The Autumn Book Tag & The Fall Time Cosy Book Tag

Hey guys! 

Well, we are into October now, the conkers have started to fall and the leaves are all kinds of shades of red and orange. Therefore, it seems to be the perfect time to take part in these two tags. Thank you so much to Tasha @ The Bookie Monsters for thinking of me. 


1. What is your favourite thing about Autumn?

I love seeing the leaves change. It’s just so beautiful. It’s the time where you can wrap up to venture outside in lots of layers with scarves. Also, you can snuggle down on the sofa in a big blanket watching tv. Autumn seems to have the best programmes: Downton, Strictly etc. I’m not a fan of it being colder though! 


2. What book reminds you of your school days?

I can always remember studying To Kill A Mockingbird. I just love it. I’m really enjoying teaching it to Year 9 as well currently. Also, I used to read a lot of Roald Dahl and Harry Potter as well. 


3. What book cover reminds you of Autumn?

This is quite a tricky one really! I guess it would have to be The Man Who Disappeared by Clare Morrall probably because of the colours. They are so in this season! 

  



4. What is your favourite horror or Halloween story?

I love Wilkie Collins – The Woman in White. It is a remarkable piece of fiction. It’s from the Victorian period, something that I’m really interested in and it comes from the sensation writing phase. It is one of my favourite books. You should definitely read this season! There’s some really tense parts in the novel, perfect for Halloween! 

  



5. What is your favourite horror or Halloween film?

Hmmm I’m not a massive fan of horror films really so I can’t really answer this question. Any suggestions? 


6. What Fall book release are you most looking forward to? 

Without a doubt the new Robert Galbriath. It’s pre-ordered – I’m just waiting for the release date. Eeek! (Image from Google)

  



7. What Autumn movie release are you most anticipating? 

Well I’m really quite excited about the live broadcast of Of Mice and Men. Chris O’Dowd as Lennie?! Amazing. I have such high hopes. I’m planning a school trip to take the whole of year 11 to see it, so it better be! (Image from Google) 

  



8. What are three books you plan to read this Autumn?

I’ve just finished reading The Rabbit Back Literature Society so that is one ticked off the list. The next three I’d really like to read are: The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow by Katherine Woodfine, The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux and Still Alice by Lisa Genova. Fingers crossed this goes to plan! Also, how amazing is this cover?!

  

Now onto The Fall Time Cosy Book Tag


#1: Crunching Leaves: The world is full of colour. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.

It’s a controversial book, but I enjoyed it for what it was. 

  



#2: Cosy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm cosy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

I get the warm fuzzies from books that I associate with good feelings and books that remind me of important people and times in my life. One of the first books that come to mind is The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. So emotional, but what a beautiful story. 

  



#3: Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

Any Dickens work is perfect for weather like this. I’m rather ashamed to say I’ve only read a small number of Dickens books, so I need to sort this out this autumn and winter period. 


#4: Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

Hermione Granger. Always. (Image from Google) 

  



#5: Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

Oh my days I never really know what’s in or out! I really don’t see how anything could ever top the phenomenon that was Harry Potter. I mean Twilight tried, but I never read any of them. I think there are a lot of new writers out there at the moment that hopefully will get the credit they deserve. 


#6: Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I don’t have any! I mean I’ve never bought 50 Shades of Grey and I wouldn’t want to be seen with that if I’m honest. Sometimes I read books about teaching so I guess that’s a bit different, but I don’t think it’s embarrassing. Mind you I did get some funny looks when I was reading Pimp your lesson. Hmm. 

  



#7: Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/foods?

Chocolate. Hot chocolate. Toast. Soup. Can’t really beat any of them! 
I nominate you lovely bloggers to feel the Autumn vibe!

Erika @ Bookventureland

The Literary Counsellor

Claire @ Art and Soul

Lia @ Bookland

Parneet @ The Enchanted Book

Biancha @ The Ultimate Fangirl

Nichola @ Rust and Stardust

Calliope The Book Goddess

Travelling In My Bookcase

Jess @ Mud and Stars

Annika Perry

Sarah @ Sarah’s Bookshelf
Feel free to take part in one, both, or even none if you’ve done before! 

Big love xx

37 Comments

Filed under Autumn, Tag

37 responses to “The Autumn Book Tag & The Fall Time Cosy Book Tag

  1. Thanks for thinking of me and nominating me! I’ll try and give this a go soon.

    Like

  2. Hi, another great tag. I may have to look some of these up. Hope youre good ☺

    Like

  3. vbooksunveiled

    Roald Dahl and Harry Potter were one of my favorites as well! The only thing that MAY beat Harry Potter is Charlie and the Chocolate factory! The movie is heaven. Have you watched it?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for nominating me! I still have the backlog of tags, but I will do this one before autumn is over 🙂
    And thank you for mentioning the upcoming version of Of Mice and Men – I didn’t know about it and I’m off to see if I can find a trailer.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you so much for tagging me. Can’t wait to do these tags. 😃 I didn’t know they were making a new film version of mice and men. That is amazing. Don’t think I could see it in the cinema though. Would end up sobbing over the person next to me 😯

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I absolutely love the Notebook! Great post (:

    -Jesalin @jbelkbooks

    Like

  7. Erika

    To Kill A Mockingbird always reminds of school. I just love that book.

    I really want to see the Of Mice and Men live. That would be so awesome.

    Thank you for the tag Charley! ❤

    Like

  8. Oh I am also looking forward to Career of Evil! 😀 And I do agree that The Notebook can give warm fuzzies! 😀 Nice list!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: [Blogger Land Thursday] #1 | BookLand

  10. Thanks for the tag, looks fun, will post my answers soon! Was The Rabbjt Back Literature Society good? I totally agree that The Woman in White is a fantastic book, and surprisingly pacey for a 19th century novel! Also lol at Pimp my Lesson, that’s amazing! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! Aw yes I enjoyed it. It was slightly strange though. I’m planning on writing a review over the weekend (if I ever get my mountain of work completed) can’t wait to read your post lovely x

      Like

  11. Pingback: Autumn Book Tags! | Calliope The Book Goddess

  12. Pingback: THE AUTUMN BOOK TAG | Annika Perry's Writing Blog

  13. That was a fun tag and just to let you know I’ve post my Autumn Book Tag today. Thanks again for the nomination.

    Like

  14. Pingback: The Autumn Book Tag | Erika in Bookventureland

Leave a Reply

