My Life In Books Tag

  

Hey guys! 

How are you all? I was tagged by the lovely Analee @ Book Snacks to complete the My Life In Books Tag. I’ve seen this tag on a few blogs now and I really like it, so I’m thrilled to be taking part in it. Thank you πŸ™‚ Like usual I’ve tried to pick books I’ve not really mentioned before. My usual favourite did sneak in though πŸ˜‰ 

Here goes! 

1. Find a book for each of your initials. 


  










  










2. Count your age along your book shelf – which book is it?

I have a number of book shelves, so I’ve picked this off my TBR book shelf. I’m 25 so, the 25th book on my shelf is:

  



3. Pick a book set in your city/state/country. 

This is quite difficult actually! However, I did spot this on my read bookshelf! It features a number of my university lecturers as well. 

  



4. Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel. 

Ok so this won’t ever happen, but I think it would be so cool if it did. Who hasn’t wanted to dress up as Dorothy and say those famous words?! 

  



5. Pick a book that’s your favourite colour. 

Hmmm I have a number of favourite colours. I’m really into dark purple and turquoise blue at the moment. I think this is a lovely colour. 

  



6. Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

I was going to say I apologise for mentioning this again, but I don’t. Harry Potter is just my best reading memory as a child growing up. It was and still is a huge part of my life. I feel so lucky to have grown up with it. It still impacts my life now. My classroom is covered with Harry Potter quotes and posters. I’m also trying to convince my school to let it be a part of the curriculum. The magic I experienced along with many others my age needs to be passed onto future generations. Fingers crossed! 

  



7. Which book did you have most difficulty reading?

Hmmm I try really hard to enjoy every book I read, because it takes a real amount of talent and resilience to write a book. Nevertheless, I did find Catch 22 impossible to read. 

  



8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it? 

I felt amazing when I’d read the complete Sherlock Holmes. I was gripped for over 1000 pages. I’m not sure there’s another book of that magnitude on my TBR list. Not yet anyway! So, for now I’m going to leave it at the complete Sherlock Holmes. I urge you all to read every story. It’s just excellent. 

  

I nominate you!! Tell me. I’d love to hear, well read, all about it. Do it! 
Big love x

22 Comments

Filed under Literature, Tag

22 responses to “My Life In Books Tag

  1. Gteat selections Charley, if i had to pick the book that was my age along the shelf, i would be off the shelf lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a wonderful eclectic mix of books. Catch22 I read as young and loved but not to everyone’s taste. Great about the complete Sherlock Holmes. My son is currently studying one of his books for GCSE and I’m tempted to pick up on some of the stories again. A fun tag and might have a go. Like you I have numerous bookshelves, which is my favourite…

    Like

    • Do take part! It’s always interesting to read these types of posts. You never know what may come out and end up on your TBR pile. I’ve tried to read Catch 22 twice and failed miserably each time. Perhaps we just don’t have a good relationship. Never mind!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this tag. Great book choices. I remember loving Charlotte’s Web as a child. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Pingback: My Life in Books Tag | Annika Perry's Writing Blog

  5. Charley, just to let you know I took up the tag and have just posted My Life in Books Tag at https://annikaperry.wordpress.com/2015/10/06/my-life-in-books-tag/#respond. Thanks again for nominating us all! It has been a joy to complete.

    Like

  6. Pingback: My Life in Books Tag! | Ember Book Reviews

  7. Pingback: Books on Books on Books | As We Turn The Page

  8. Pingback: My Life in Books! | Tangerine Wallpaper

Leave a Reply

