The Encouraging Thunder Award

 
Good evening everyone! 

Hope you’re all well! I’ve been nominated for the Encouraging Thunder Award by the lovely Laura at Lala’s Book Reviews. Thank you so much for thinking of me! 
I love these kinds of posts because you get to see how and why people got into blogging. Here’s my story! 

The Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.

Post the Encouraging Thunder logo. It’s here.

Mention your purpose in blogging.

Nominate others for the award.

What is your purpose for blogging?

On May 25th 2015 my little blog was born. How did I get here? By a book of course. I found 60 Postcards by Rachael Chadwick in my local bookshop. For some reason it stood out to me. It may have something to do with my love for postcards and Paris. Nevertheless, I bought it and read it in a couple of hours. It moved me so much. I don’t want to ruin the plot, but I urge you all to read it. What I loved most, is how a blog in that novel brought people from around the world together. I feel the same with my own blog. I’ve met some amazing people from  all over the world. I feel so lucky to be a tiny part of this community. I’m learning something new through this every day. 

So, I knew why I wanted to blog, but wasn’t too sure what to blog about. I’m only really good at one thing: reading. I decided I would write about books I love and hopefully inspire people to reading them too. I was also baking a lot at this time. The school I was working in was about to close down, I had some amazing students and to cope with closure and exams I would make cakes every week for my class. It really helped both them and me. I decided I could easily blog about this too. Hence the name: booksandbakes1. 

I was really getting into this blogging malarkey, so I decided to blog about other things too, in particular, places I’ve visited and photos I’ve taken. I love how my blog has become almost like a memory book, but an online version. 

I couldn’t imagine my life without my little piece of the internet. I find it really therapeutic to blog about books I like and tags that I’m interesting in. But, I need to thank you all for your support. The blogging community has been so friendly and warm towards me. Thank you. It means a lot!


What’s your story? I nominate:

Erika @ Bookventureland

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Parneet @ The Enchanted Book

Analee @ Book Snacks

Liam @ Liam’s Library

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Nicola @ Literary Ramblings

Simon @ Sfarnell

Nicola @ Book Bunny

Calliope The Book Goddess

Please feel free to ignore of you’ve already done or if you’re too busy. But, if you could take part that would be excellent. I really enjoy learning about other blogs. 

Big love x

16 Comments

Filed under Award, Blog, Nomination

16 responses to “The Encouraging Thunder Award

  1. Pingback: The Encouraging Thunder Award | Curiouser and curiouser

  2. It is definitely therapeutic when you’re [generally] free to rant about whatever topic you want and though you might not think that you’re alone in that thought, even one voice common to yours lifts your spirits. Thank you for the nomination!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Encouraging Thunder Award | Calliope the book goddess

Leave a Reply

