One Lovely Blog Award

 

Morning everyone!

Hope you’re all well and happy. I’m slowly but surely catching up on book tags and nominations. Thanks for your patience everyone. Today’s award comes from Travelling In My Bookcase. Thank you so much for thinking of me for this award! I urge you all to check out this brilliant blog.


The Rules:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.



Here are my seven facts about me:

1. As Autumn is fast approaching, I’ve recently been quite excited about the leaves changing on the trees by my house. Living by a rather beautiful park means that I can see the daily change in the leaves. They are so beautiful. The change from green to orange and red, all at different times,  covering the whole tree as well is just lovely.

2. My blog celebrated its 4 month bloggerversary yesterday. How exciting! I’ve had a such a great time working on it and writing my posts. I still just write for me, and if others like it then that’s an added bonus. I’ve also met some amazing bloggers as well. What a community.

3. I’ve not baked anything for months and I really miss it. I need to make more time for it, but I still feel like the ‘newbie’ who is ‘finding their feet’ at my new job. It’s only been 3 weeks though. I’m sure I’ll be baking again soon enough.

4. Every winter I watch my box set of Friends. I’ve done that for as long as I can remember. What amazes me about Friends is, it’s been a long time since it was last aired, and it still manages to evoke a range of reactions and emotions from me. It’s a sign of a true classic.

5. I’d love to set up my own charity. It comes from my ‘mother hen’ instinct to look after everyone and make sure everyone is ok. I’m not sure it will ever happen, but it’s something that I would love to try and do.

6. I like sparkly things. Anything that sparkles is quite possibly in my house. I firmly believe we all need a little sparkle in our lives.

7. I like to surprise people. I like the look on their faces. It’s my Mum’s birthday next week and I can’t wait to see her reaction to her presents. We have an incredibly close relationship. Despite being miles apart she can tell when something is wrong and what I’m thinking. I think little surprises are wonderful things. It’s always lovely to surprise yourself as well.

I hope my fun facts didn’t bore anyone (too much at least!)


My nominations are: 

Meg @ Little Blog Of Books

CK & Ck’s Reading Corner

Ashley @ Dreaming Through Literature

Matt @ Matt and his Cats

Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Carolyn @ A Hundred Thousand Stories

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Lynette @ Memoir Notes

Morgan @ The Secret Diary of a Computer Science Student

Claire @ Coffeeholic Bookworm

Amy @ The Literature Life

Lara @ Katnisspotterbooklover

Deanna @ A Novel Glimse

Trisha Ann @ The Bookgasm Blog

The Candid Cover

Please feel free to ignore if you’ve done this before or if you’re busy or if it just plainly doesn’t float your boat. I don’t mind! But, I wanted to nominate some of my new followers and people I’ve not nominated before. Hope that’s ok!

Big love xx

33 Comments

Filed under Award, Nomination

33 responses to “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you for nominating me. I’ve been nominated for this particular award twice, so if you don’t mind, I won’t be taking part fully this time, though I will mention you on my blog, and say thank you!! Thanks for thinking of Kyrosmagica, I appreciate it so much. I loved the facts about you, particularly your closeness to your mum, (my two daughters are very close to me too,) and the bit about Friends, I love Friends too. Happy Autumn… 🙂

    Like

    • I should have checked but I didn’t so I apologise! Thanks for mentioning me though, that’s really kind of you.

      Aww I think it’s a good thing for children to be close to their parents. I think it’s a special relationship really.

      Thanks for your comment and appreciation! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for tagging me! Work piled up a little bit these days but I promise to get to this tag sometime soon! It’s fun reading your seven fun facts. I loved How I Met Your Mother but Friends is like the benchmark of all friend-living-in-under-one-roof related shows. Seems like I have to get to it fast!

    Like

    • Don’t worry. I got tagged for this months ago and I’ve just nominated people that have already done it. Oops. I’m glad you haven’t though! I don’t feel as silly now. Ohh yeah I did like How I Met Your Mother but I missed a few of them so I don’t really know what happened. I’ll have to buy it I think. Enjoy the nomination love x

      Like

  3. I’ve lived near a park pretty much my whole life, and that’s probably a reason I love Autumn so much because you really DO witness the actual change. It’s lovely! Thank you for the nomination, I love these fact ones 🙂 x

    Like

  4. It’s sweet that you have a close relationship with your mom; I wish I did! And you need to teach me some of your baking skillz because I like to bake but it turns out wrong haha. although to be fair I haven’t baked all that much this year.

    Like

  5. I love this blog, and this post is great 🙂 It’s nice to get to know you a little bit better!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award Thank You!!!! | kyrosmagica

  7. Congrats!! Thank you for nominating me, It’s been procrastination nation round my end so I’ll get on it immediately! I love finding someone who loves Friends as much as me, it never ever gets old! I loved your answers! Thank you! 😀

    Like

  8. I love your answers! 🙂 Thank you for this, I’ll do this as soon as I’m able.

    Like

  9. Thank you for the nomination!

    Like

  10. Thanks for the nomination! I love Friends too, I don’t think it will ever get old! 🙂 x

    Like

  11. Yay – another Friends fan 🙂

    Like

  12. Pingback: (Seasonal Themed) One Lovely Blog & Liebster Awards | The Secret Diary of a Computer Science Student

  13. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Mud and Stars

  14. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | The Bookgasm

  15. I like your facts! I think it would be amazing to set up a charity. 🙂
    -Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

