The Creative Blogger Award 

 

Hey guys! 

Another award, I’m genuinely so honoured. This one comes from one of my first blogger friends, Erika @ Bookventureland. She is so lovely and always really supportive. Her blog posts are some of the best I’ve seen. Thank you for thinking of me for this award lovely. 


The Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • Share 5 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
  • Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.



Fun (I hope) facts about me! 

1. When I read certain books, that may arguably contain scary parts, they give me nightmares. For example: Dracula, Before I Go To Sleep, Frankenstein, The Picture of Dorian Gray etc. 

2. I’m a little bit obsessed with Glee. I also love the whole principle of how there’s a place for everyone, despite what you like and who you are. Also, who doesn’t love singing a whole host of songs? We all belong somewhere. Sometimes we just need to remember that. 

3. Every Autumn/Winter I watch the Friends box set. I just love it. When it’s cold outside and dark, you just don’t want to go out. Well, I don’t anyway! So for me, it never gets old! I always laugh at the same bits though. In fact, it’s coming to the time to start watching this again! 

4. I’m ridiculously clumsy. I walk into things, trip up over my own feet and bruise like a peach. I wish this wasn’t true, but it is. Prime example: leaving the theatre at school today, I walk into the side of the next chair, despite having plenty of room around me. 

5. I live by the ethos of ‘treat others how you wish to be treated’. A little kindness goes a long way. I think so anyway. 

So, I thank you, my ever supportive followers. I’ve not been posting any reviews recently, because I’ve been writing a million schemes of work, so I apologise about that. I will get on it as soon as things calm down. And thanks to Erika again! 


My nominations: 

Liam @ Liam’s Library – Liam has been teaching me all about Australia in our daily chat. Thank you 🙂 

Lia @ BookLand – Today is Lia’s birthday, so I hope this makes you smile love! 

Lara @ katnisspotterbooklover – Lara has some amazing posts on book I’ve never read. She’s really useful in terms of finding books to go on your TBR list. 

Carolyn @ A Hundred Thousand Stories – The place where I gain my YA knowledge! 

The ladies @ What Will She Read Next? – They’ve recently posted a really interesting blog about books being tranformed to screen. 

Feel free to take part or ignore. It’s entirely up to you! 

Big love x

8 Comments

Filed under Award

8 responses to “The Creative Blogger Award 

  1. Im surprised youre clumsy, that’s the sort of thing I do. Sometimes i walk into doorways lol

    Like

    • Sadly, it’s true! I’ve walked into doors as well. Nightmare! It’s not like I need a lot of room either. I guess it’s just poor spacial awareness!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Im not sure what it is with me, but i imagine I take up more room than you ☺
        Have you been ok? Not saod hi fpr a while…

        Btw, if youre interested i wrote a small piece for Rachael Ritchey blog battle yesterday. Its on my universe of possibilities blog page.

        Like

      • Yeah I’m really good thanks and you? So busy with my new school, but I love it so it counts. Just feel a bit bad that my blogging has come to a bit of a slow crawl. Never mind! How’s the writing going?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Its going at a slow crawl… I think when winter comes it might be a better time. I did write a short piece for the blog wars though.
        Glad youre good, things will settle im sure and hopefully youll get some time back ☺

        Like

  2. I completely agree about kindness. Its so lovely because there is a lot of emphasis on kindness in schools today. My 5 year old talks about it a lot. He could teach some adults a thing or two. Hehe xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

