The TBR Book Tag

Good evening everyone! 

It’s been a really intense and busy week starting my new job, but it’s been great. I’ve got a few reviews I need to write, but I’ve got a little time now to catch up on my tags and nominations. Thank you so much to all the bloggers who have been patient with me! 

I was nominated to take part in this tag by the very kind Travelling In My Bookcase. This blog is great – go check it out!

On with the tag… Again, I’ve tried to pick books I’ve not mentioned before! 

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

As I’m sure many of you already know, I have a number of lists, including one for my TBR list. I actually have two: personal and work. There’s always books that I need to read because I’m teaching them, but the list of books I want to read for myself are probably one hundred times longer! I also have a spreadsheet of the books I’ve read as well, but that’s a different question altogether! 

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

The majority is print. I find it difficult to read on screen as it makes my eyes tired. Also, you can’t beat the feeling of holding a book and physically seeing how much you’ve read, and what’s left of it. However, despite saying that I do have a number of books on my iPad. 

How do you determine which book from your TBR to be read next?

It depends. If there’s something I need to read because I teaching it, then that obviously has to come first. However, if it’s personal choice it just depends on what takes my fancy. There’s usually something I’ve been dying to read, so I pick that. I’m not very good though, because I can’t read more than one book at once. I get confused. 

A book that’s been on your TBR list for the longest

Revolutionary Road has been on my TBR for years. In fact it’s just sat on my bookcase of books to be read staring at me. I pick it up and can’t quite get into it which is a massive shame. I live in hope that I will read it one day. She says. 

  


A book you recently added to your TBR

It’s a play, so I hope it counts! It’s Face by Benjamin Zephaniah and Richard Conlon (adapted). I don’t know anything about this, but I love Zephaniah’s poetry, so I have high hopes here! I hope it’s interesting with lots of debate points for my students as well as myself. I’m teaching this from Monday! 

  


A book on your TBR strictly because of its cover

I hope I’m not superficial enough to just have books because they are pretty, but my choice for this is because it’s the latest find I’ve had that was a) an amazing price (£3) and b) it’s a set. It’s so pretty and posh looking. I love poetry too, so I’m quit excited about this. 

  

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading

Well, never say never, but Jamaica Inn has been waiting on this list for years and years. I saw the BBC version and this didn’t help me either. In all honesty, it will probably still be there when I’m 40. I hope not, but I’m quite realistic. 

  


An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for

The third Galbriath novel of course! But, Galbraith aside, I’m really excited because my friend has just finished writing his fourth book. I’m hoping I get a copy! 

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you

I feel like I’ve seen a lot of writing about Gone Girl. It’s been on my TBR list for a while, so I will read it at some point. I hope! I also hope it lives up to the hype. As well, I won’t see the film before I’ve read the book! Fingers crossed. 

  


A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read

I’m really looking forward to reading The Fires of Autumn. I’m currently reading The Girl On the Train, so as soon as I’ve completed that, I’m moving onto Fires. It fits this season as well, and I’m really interested in the historical background too. 

  


How many books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Don’t judge… but I don’t have a Goodreads TBR shelf! Maybe I should get one. But, to be honest I have a bookcase of books that I need to read. I think this system is more my style. I may get a Goodreads one, but it’s quite unlikely. 



Nominations:

I nominate anyone who wants to take part. I’m not nominating anyone specifically, because I’ve seen lots of people already take part in this! If you’ve missed out and fancy taking part, please feel free! 
Big love x

10 Comments

Filed under Literature, Tag

10 responses to “The TBR Book Tag

  1. I think Gone Girl lives up to the hype for the most part so hopefully you enjoy it! 🙂

    Like

  2. You’re so cool 🙂 love this post. Xxx

    Like

  3. dreamingthroughliterature

    This looks like such a fun tag! I might actually have to do this one 🙂 (If I ever get around to it haha.)

    Like

  4. This looks like a great tag I’m gonna have to do it 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

