The Dragon Loyalty Award 

Hello everyone!! 

I’m sorry I’ve been so quiet for a few days, I went back to my old school for results day. I’m so proud of my Year 11s. Hard work pays off! Anyway, I’ve got some free time now so I’m back!

I was tagged by the lovely Sumana @ An Artsy Appetite for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. Thank you so much! I need to apologise for the amount of time it’s taken me to do this. Thank you so much and I’m sorry!!

  

Here are the rules:

1) Display the award on your blog/website.

2) Announce your win and post the link and thank the person who nominated you.

3) Present/Pass on the award to deserving bloggers

4) Drop them a comment and let them know that you’ve nominated them.

5)Post 7 interesting things about yourself.


7 Interesting things about me!

1. I love a good thunderstorm. I genuinely think you can’t quite beat it. It clears the air and somehow, it just feels different after a storm, as if some of the pressure has been lifted. This has been brought back intomy consciousness because of the number of thunderstorms we’ve had in the past couple of days. 

2. I write a lot of lists. I can’t live without them. I have lists about lists. Of course, they are all written on pretty paper or colourful post it notes. The reminder to complete this blog post when I was back from work, was written on a list. 

3. I like to grow things. As a family we grow all kinds of fruit and vegetables. This summer we have had a brilliant crop of potatoes. I’m currently growing a lemon tree. He’s doubled in size since I bought him a couple of months ago, and I’ve had two lemons from him. He’s called Lionel. 

4. I’m a bit ‘OCD’ about things. I have to have things in their right places and in order or I don’t really function too well. My books and DVDs are in alphabetical order for example. As I always say: a tidy house is a tidy mind! 

5. When I was little, I had really long, straight hair that I could sit on. But, because I wouldn’t brush it, or let anyone else brush it, my mum took me to the hairdressers to have it cut into a bob. It took so long that I fell asleep and it was cut with a kink in it. I had to have it cut again the next day! I wasn’t a happy bunny. However, my hair did go on to make a nice wig. Also, I’ve never had naturally straight hair since then. 

6. Hay-on-Wye, Hereford, is one of my favourite places. It’s where I go on book pilgrimages with my dad. There’s so many quirky and interesting shops. I’ve attached a photo at the bottom of one of my favourites. It’s just so amazing there. I’ve genuinely never seen a place like it. 

7. I try to live life being a nice, honest, friendly person. I think you should always treat people as you wish to be treated back. The world would be a better place if we were all kind to one another. 

  

I hope my answers have been different again and acceptable! I nominate the following blogs for this award: 

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Smiling Notes

Nicola @ Literary Ramblings

Mara @ Across the Books

Claire @ Coffee Bookworm

Please feel free to ignore if you’ve done this before or if you’re too busy. Having a couple of days away means I’ve no idea who has been nominated for what! 

Big love xx

9 Comments

Filed under Award, Nomination, Tag

9 responses to “The Dragon Loyalty Award 

  1. I share your love of thunder storms. I want to capture some pics one day of the lightening but I need to work out how.

    Like

  2. Congratulations on the award!
    Thunderstorm are the best! I think a lot of book lovers really enjoy thunderstorms, there’s just something about them that’s so fresh.
    Can another list lover join the club? I might be a little bit obsessed with them!
    Your last fact/point definitely comes across through your blog too, that’s a good way to go through life.
    Loved reading this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wonder why there is a link between thunderstorms and book lovers? Maybe we need to research this.
      Hah yes of course you can! I love lists. They are just so useful. That way you never forget anything… Unless you forget to put it on the list in the first place!
      🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooo, I love thunderstorms. Windy days, too. And just rainy days in general. It’s funny, because people come to Seattle and complain about how rainy it, and all of us love it.

    Thanks for stopping by Writing on a Vintage Typewriter!

    Like

  4. I’m the same way about lists! I live for them and pretty paper, haha.
    Thanks for the nomination♥

    Like

  5. I love thunderstorms too! And I have lists all over the place, for even the littlest of things 🙂 They’re online, they’re on my bed, on my wall, haha I think lists are going to take over my world one day 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

