Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  
Thank you to the wonderful Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser for tagging me in this award. I can’t believe it. I genuinely appreciate all tags and nominations. Thank you so much. Check out Amy’s blog because it is just brilliant and she is lovely. 

Onto the tag! 

To accept the award, you have to:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.

2. Copy the award badge and display it in your award post.

3. Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you asked.

4. Nominate other bloggers and set them some new questions to answer. 


Amy’s Questions:

What was the last film you saw at the cinema? 

The last film I saw was the new Minions film. It was absolutely hilarious. I laughed from start to finish. I don’t care it’s for kids, I think it is harmless fun and it’s always good to laugh. I love those little yellow minions. 

 (Image from Google)  

Do you write notes in your books?
When I was in school studying for my GCSE’s and A levels I used to write all over them. But, since I went to university to this day, I can’t bring myself to write in them. I think it’s because I see them as more of a collection now. My parents have given me some lovely books and I’ve got some signed and first edition books. I couldn’t imagine writing in the now! 

Do you have a favourite comedian?

I think Peter Kay is hilarious. I can watch him over and over and I still laugh, usually before the punch line! He’s a northerner, so I’ve got used to his accent as well, especially since I’ve been living in the north on and off for 7 years. I really enjoyed his last programme Car Share too. “Me biscuits fallen in me brew!” What a guy. 

What song did you last listen to?

I always listen to the radio when I’m driving around and the last song I listened to was Marvin Gaye – Charlie Puth and Meghan Trainor. I actually think it’s really catchy and I quite like it. I’m not one of those ‘without music I wouldn’t survive’ people though.  

What is your favourite closing line in a book or film?

“So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.”

F. Scott Fitzgerald – The Great Gatsby

I love The Great Gatsby, it’s one of my favourite novels. I am a massive fan of Fitzgerald, and I love the fact that this quote is on his grave as well. He had a difficult life, like many other American writers during the Great Depression. I also loved the fact that Leonardo Di Caprio in the film version as well. 

  


My questions for my nominees:

  1. Would you rather read a physical book or an ebook?
  2. Name one thing you would like to learn. 
  3. How would you describe your blog?
  4. What is your biggest ambition?
  5. What is your guilty pleasure? (Foods/TV/Film/Place etc?)


My nominations: 

I’m nominating blogs that I think deserve this award and also blogs that I haven’t nominated before. I apologise if you’ve been nominated before. Feel free to ignore if you have. Also, if you’ve not done it and would like to, please feel free! Tag me back so I can read your answers! I can’t wait to see them. 

Kim @ By Hook Or By Book

Freda @ Aromatic Essence

Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard

Smiling Notes

Thanks again to the lovely Amy for the nomination. Hope you all like my answers!

Big love x

12 Comments

Filed under Award, Nomination, Tag

12 responses to “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Erika

    Aww I love the minions. I definitely one for myself. HAHA

    Like

  2. Thanks again for the nomination! Gotta love the Minions!

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for the nomination! I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about the book, The Great Gatsby and even the movie! I haven’t read it though but it sounds so good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

