The Beautiful Blogger Award

I’m so proud and delighted to have been nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Thank you to the amazing Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland for the nomination. You’re just lovely!! I’m not sure how exciting my 7 random facts will be, but here goes nothing! 

  

The Rules:

  • Link to the blogger who took the time to nominate you.
  • List seven random things about yourself.
  • Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers.
  • Notify the amazing people that you nominated for the award.


7 random things about me! 

1. I’m a water baby. I love being in water, whether it’s paddling or swimming, diving or splashing about. Due to this, I’m a fairly strong swimmer. 

2. I’m a green thumb. I like to be outside as much as possible. Hence why I am not the biggest fan of winter. Brrrr. Also, it’s why I’m a member of the National Trust. They have some of the most beautiful places under their care and I like to go off exploring. 

3. One of my favourite countries is Cyprus. I’ve been there 7 times and I just love it. The food, the culture, the music. Just amazing. It’s also where I learnt how to scuba dive! 

4. I want to try and master pastry. My grandma makes the best pastry. Apparently, it’s because she has cold hands, an attribute we share, that I clearly got from her. 

5. I’m branching out in my reading habits. I’m currently reading How To Read Houses by Will Jones. Stratford has a huge number of old buildings which I’ve half seen on a daily basis. It’s about time I looked closer at their history. The exact same can be said for Hull. Hull is so diverse in its buildings, and I’m ashamed to say I didn’t realise until my friend showed me on their visit there. How embarrassing! 

6. I’m scared of multi-storey car parks. There never seems to be enough room and the majority of people have larger cars than me. It’s not a good feeling when a humongous car comes up by you and you feel like your going to fall off the edge. 

7. I love flowers. I always have them in my house. My favourites are roses and gerberas. They are so colourful and can always make me feel better. I always give my family flowers as well. We have some pretty impressive sunflowers in the garden currently. They are so pretty. 

That’s my 7 random facts! Time for my nominations:

Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser

Jacquelyn @ Sojourning in Style

Lia @ Bookland

Liam @ Liam’s Library

 The Literary Counsellor

Shannon @ Books That Love You Back

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

I apologise if you’ve been nominated before, feel free to ignore or treat us to more random facts about yourself! I tried to nominate some different bloggers! Likewise, if you’ve not been nominated, do feel free to take part! 

Big love x

6 Comments

Filed under Award, Nomination

6 responses to “The Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nom! I love being outdoors too! Reading in the nice cool shade on a hot sunny day is the best~

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination! I can’t wait to do this one!

    Like

  3. Thank you for nominating me! Your facts are all so interesting, and you can Scuba dive?! How awesome! I’ve just scheduled my post of this, so excited for it to go up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

