The Harry Potter Tag

  
Morning all! 

I hope you’re having a relaxing weekend wherever you all are! I was tagged by the wonderful Erika @ Bookventureland to take part in the Harry Potter tag. I’m really excited. As I’m sure you all know, growing up with the HP books means that they are very special to me. I still go back and read them today which excites me A LOT. I still feel the magic. Anyway, onto the tag. 

1. Favourite book

For me, my favourite book is Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I can remember reading this book for the first time. The magic, the surprise, the twists and turns. You can’t replace that feeling first time around. The mystical platform, the train journey, the fact that it starts at King’s Cross fascinated me. The description of Hogwarts automatically made me want to enroll. It was just pure magic. 

   

2. Favourite movie

My favourite movie would have to be Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I love Sirius. Also, it’s where things started getting a bit more scary (not that I enjoy too much of that) but I do like suspense. The Dementors really got me. Especially in the films. Proper scary. 

  

3. Least favourite book

Easy for me, I don’t have one. They each have their own merits and besides, imagine if the ‘least favourite’ got cut? That would be awful. I love them all. 

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry

Oh dear. I was a blubbering wreck through these novels I must admit. The death of Dumbledore, the death of Dobby, the death of Sirius.  Just awful. Also, I cried with anger at myself for getting Snape wrong. It was lovely to see him in a different light in The Deathly Hallows actually. As well, the layers to his character over the 7 novels; his loyalty to Dumbledore, his love for Harry’s mother, his hidden emotional turmoil. I felt bad for being so against him. I cried when it was all over as well. 

  

5. Favourite character

Mmm I have many. This is rather difficult. I obviously love the trio of Harry, Hermoine and Ron. I adore Dumbledore though. I can’t forget Dobby, Sirius and Luna. Neville is adorable too. This is too hard! However, I do appreciate the alliterative names in the novels. A personal favourite thing of mine! 

6. What would your Patronus be?

A fluffy rabbit because I think they are super cute. I’m not sure how effective this would be, but indeed a rabbit. With floppy ears please. 

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

Invisibility cloak! Imagine the things you could get up to. I may start a list just in case I ever get one…

  

8. What House would you be in?

Gryffindor. I would be exactly like Harry though and beg not Slytherin. No offence to the house of green. 

  

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Matthew Lewis aka Neville Longbottom. He’s just lovely and sweet. He’s changed so much as well! Bless him. 

10. If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?

Beater. I’m quite a protective person, so this position seems to fit my personality/character traits. I’d like to think I’d be pretty good at it, but I was never much good at swingball or tennis as a kid. Hmmmmm. 

   

11. Were you happy with the ending?

Sure! I was just sad that it did end if I’m honest. Ms Rowling has done an amazing job at getting and keeping a generation into reading. Of course, it had to come to an end at some point. It was always going to be emotional when it did. 

‘All was well.’

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?
It pretty much defines my childhood. I feel lucky that I got to experience the Potter books as they were released. I feel sorry for children now as they don’t have the Potter phenomenon that I had when I was little. The books will always live on though. 

Nominations:

Most of the Harry Potter fans have already been tagged, and/or have done this post. However, if anyone has slipped under the net, please take part! Potterheads unite! 

Big love xx

4 Comments

Filed under Children's Literature, Harry Potter, Nomination, Tag

4 responses to “The Harry Potter Tag

  1. Erika

    Loved reading your answers! I’d be like you and Harry as well and beg not to be put in Slytherin.😆

    Like

  2. This was an amazing tag!! I think my favourite book is the Prisoner of Azkaban and my favourite movie is The Goblet of Fire!! I loved reading your answers and great post! -A x

    Like

Leave a Reply

