More Happy Than Not Tag 

Hey everyone! I’ve been tagged by the lovely Erika at Erika in Bookventureland! She has one of my favourite blogs so make sure you check it out. Thank you for the tag! 

Rules for the tag: (1) answer the question “What makes you more happy than not?”, (2) link back to this post (so I can read your entry) or to the person who tagged you, and (3) have FUN.

 

So, what makes me more happy than not?

  • Whenever I see my best friends, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I feel the warmth of the sunshine, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I revisit a favourite book, I am more happy than not. 

  

  • Whenever I see my family, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I receive a comment or nomination or follower, I feel more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I have cuddles with my little man, I am more happy than not. 

   

  • Whenever I see the sea, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I eat a good meal, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever my favourite designers release a new collection, or have a sale, I am more happy than not. 

  

  • Whenever I have a good lesson observation at work, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever my students leave my lessons smiling and confident, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I see a good deed, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I get given flowers, I am more happy than not. 

  

  • Whenever I see Stratford, especially at Christmas, I am more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I visit Paris, I am more happy than not. 
  • When I’m baking, I am more happy than not. 

  

  • Whenever someone compliments me, I’m more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I do something that helps someone, or makes them feel good, I am more happy than not. 
  • When I found Platform 9 and 3/4s in London’s King Cross station, I was more happy than not. 
  • Whenever I get a phone call from someone out of the blue, I am more happy than not. 

  
There’s probably a million more things I could write, but this is what came to my mind now. Thanks again to Erika for the nomination. 

I would like to nominate:

Paper Plane Lane
Claire @ Art and Soul
Emily @ Emily the Geek Undergraduate
Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser
Vacation Mode
And anyone else!! Apologies if you’ve been nominated before 🙂 

Big love x

11 Comments

Filed under Nomination

11 responses to “More Happy Than Not Tag 

  1. Thank you for the nomination i cant wait to do this!

    Like

  2. Erika

    I’m so glad you did the tag. I loved reading this. ❤

    Aww you have such a cute bunny. Other than dogs/puppies I would love to have bunnies as pets. Stratford looks wonderful during Christmas especially with all those beautiful X-mas lights. 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you for my nomination. That Lulu Guinness bag is GORGEOUS! And I am not one to use all caps for no good reason! 😉

    Like

  4. Platform 9 and 3/4! Thank you for doing and spreading the Tag, Charley! Makes me (more) happy (than not) that there are mentions of friends and family and sunshine and revisiting old favorites and witnessing good deeds and receiving comments. Happy reading and blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Morning! Aww thanks. I really enjoyed taking part! I really enjoyed visiting your blog, hence why I followed you, if that’s ok? Would you believe it, if I told you that I would book courses in London just so I could see 9 3/4s?! Haha! And would you believe it if I told you I forgot to go and check it out the first time. Ultimate Harry Potter fan fail. 😦 thanks for the tag from your blog to mine. That’s very kind of you. X

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: I Am More Happy Than Not | Bookish and Awesome

Leave a Reply

