The National Trust – Hidcote, Chipping Campden

As part of my birthday celebrations, my family and I went to Hidcote. It is a part of the Natinal Trust – a charity that is close to my family’s heart.

  
It is just such a beautiful and inspiring place. It was quite busy, but it really didn’t feel like it. The weather was mixed, but again it just seemed to add to the glorious sights of these stunning gardens.    


Everywhere you looked there were the most beautiful plants and flowers. I am a massive lover of outdoor spaces. This one was just stunning. There’s 10 acres of land, something different at every turn. It’s just gorgeous. 

  
I felt like I’d stepped into the secret garden. There were lots of little secret turns and twists, each with their own statement pieces. The rose below caught my eye. It’s just so delicate and fragile, yet standing there proud and glorious. 

  
  
  
I’ve no idea how old this tree is. It sheltered me from the rain, but was still elegant in its movements in the wind. I just kept thinking about what this tree has lived through, what its seen, the number of people that have walked by or stood beneath it. 

  

I really enjoyed my day here. I felt like nothing and no one could break my inner calm. I could picture myself in various areas reading books and having a picnic. My family were getting ideas about what to do to improve and enhance our gardens back home. It was beautiful. If you’re ever in the area, make sure you visit. It was the epitome of tranquility. 

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hidcote/ 

Big love x

Leave a comment

Filed under Gardens, National Trust, Photography

Leave a Reply

