Would You Rather – Book Tag

Another tag! I feel lucky. Thanks to the lovely Amy for tagging me.

Let’s get on with the tag then…

Would you rather only read trilogies or standalones?

I quite like standalone, but if they’ve been a really gripping read then I would be disappointed when it ends. Tough one. The problem I have with trilogies is I forget what’s happened and then get confused! 

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

Well for my Masters I studied male writers of the Victorian period which was really interesting. I don’t really have a preference. There are some fabulous make and female writers out there. I like both. 

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

I’ve no idea what Barnes and Noble is, but I’m assuming it’s a book shop. If so, I’m sure I would like it. I’ve never bought a book from Amazon. I prefer actually going to a shop and choosing a book that catches my eye from there. There are some gorgeous book shops in Hay-On-Wye. It’s why it’s one of my favourite places. I’m old school. 

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

Hmmmm I have a real problem with this because I don’t really know how I feel about books being made into films or TVs. I think this is because sometimes some of the magic is lost and there is usually a huge amount of editing where good parts are also cut. Hmmm. I guess films. Harry Potter was pretty amazing. 

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Without a doubt, 5 books a week. Sadly I don’t get time to do this!! 

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

I think I’m fairly average at both so I’m not really bothered. I do enjoy reviewing. I’m relatively new at it but I’m really enjoying doing that on my wordpress site. Whether people like reading it is another matter! Haha. 

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Bookseller! I would have a little book shop with a bakery inside so people could come in and eat some lovely baked treats as well as picking up a good read. My idea of heaven. It’s my dream to do this when I win the lottery, or when I retire. 

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favourite?
Every genre. If not, I would get very bored and stuck in a rut. There’s always a good read to find, regardless of favourite genres. Also, if you just read your favourite it would soon before a genre you hate. A balance is always perfect. 

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?
Read, physical books for me please. I love the feel, the smell and just seeing how much you’ve physically read as well. Ebooks are amazing for if you are travelling and have limited space, but it’s really not for me. Also, if you only have ebooks then you run the risk of losing that moment when you stumble across an amazing book. You really can’t beat finding a little gem in a book shop somewhere. 

I tag: anyone that wishes to do this! It’s been good fun. Thanks again 🙂 

Big love x

Leave a comment

Filed under Nomination

Leave a Reply

