The Liebster Award

My first nomination! How exciting. I’m still learning and mooching around at the blogs so I really appreciate that someone has thought of me for this award. Thank you to the lovely Amy @ Curiouser and Curiouser for nominating me for the The Liebster Award! 

  
This award looks fun because it gives you an opportunity to find new blogs, promote your favourite blogs, and find out a little bit more about the people you follow. There are a few rules though:
Each nominee must have under 200 followers

Thank and link to the nominated blog

Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees

Nominate 10 blogs and tell them that they have been nominated

Write a post containing the questions

Include these rules in the post
So here are the 10 questions that Curiouser and Curiouser has provided:

What is your all time favourite book? Why?

Oh my days so difficult! The Great Gatsby is a great book and one I love. To Kill A Mockingbird moves me so much. I grew up with The Harry Potter series. Ahhhh!! Any if the above. And probably more. 

Do you like cooking/baking? If so, what’s your favourite thing to cook/bake?

I absolutely love baking! My favourite is a chocolate brownie. I’m really naughty and put a bar of chocolate in the middle so when it’s baked, it’s still gooey in the middle. Delicious! 

What do you enjoy most about blogging?

I’m learning so much! I enjoy reading other people’s blogs. There’s some amazing blogs out there. 

If you could travel to one country in the world, where would it be and why?

Italy. I would probably eat all day every day. It’s on my list of countries that I would love to visit and experience their culture. I could try and find myself an Italian boyfriend? Haha. 

Do you like Young Adult novels?

I do, but I’ve not read too much in this area. It seems to be ever changing! I guess I should pay more attention so I can keep up with the students are school. 

What is your favourite genre of music? Why?

I’ve just checked my iPhone for this. I have a bit of everything on there from pop to rock to indie to soul to jazz. So I don’t think I have one. The genre I hear the most is pop because of the radio! 

If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be?

Only 5? My teddy bear, a photo of my close family and 3books. That decision would be difficult. 

If you could meet any author who would it be? Why?

I met Jacqueline Wilson as a kid and she was so lovely. I’d love to met J K Rowling or Oscar Wilde. (Yes, I realise the latter isn’t possible!) 

What languages do you speak? Are there any that you want to learn?

I know a bit of German and a handful of Greek words. I know the swear words in Polish thanks to some lovely students at my old school. I’d love to learn Greek properly or French. 

Which book character do you most identify with?

Hmm I’m not too sure. Hermoine Granger? (I wish!) this is the most difficult question – I’ve no idea. 

My questions are:

  1. What are the three best books you have read this year? (So far) 
  2. What is your favourite meal and why?
  3. Where was the last place you visited in the world?
  4. What is your favourite book?
  5. Prose or poetry or drama?
  6. If you were in a book, who would be your best friend?
  7. Name one thing you’d like to do before you’re 70.
  8. What is your biggest dream?
  9. What is your favourite genre of writing?
  10. You write a novel based on your life. What is it called?

Enjoy answering these! It’s actually harder than it seems! 

Nominations: (I have no idea if you guys have less than 200 followers or if you’ve been tagged for this before, but I wanted to tag you all anyway!)

Steph @ Words Are My Craft

Karen @ Simple Life Happy Thoughts

Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland

The Literary Counsellor @ The Literary Counsellor

Sam @ Between The Blurb

And anyone else who feels like they want to do this! 

Big love x

7 Comments

Filed under Book review

7 responses to “The Liebster Award

  1. Amy

    I’d like to meet Oscar Wilde too! If only time machines existed. The food in Italy is delicious and so are the men. Alas, I was only 16 when I visited and was too young to acquire an Italian boyfriend. Thanks for taking part and answering the questions 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for the nomination! I’ve already done this before, but I will happily do it again because it’s always different questions and I’ve seen other people do it multiple times. 🙂

    Like

  3. Yes to meeting to JK Rowling and Oscar Wilde! It’s awesome that you know some German and a little bit of Greek. I would love to learn either of those languages. I learned French for four years but stopped and now all of what I learned has been forgotten. HAHA

    Thanks for the nomination! 🙂

    Like

    • You’re welcome! I would love to pop back to Victorian times to hang out with Oscar. I would have totally fallen in love with him I think! Well the German I learnt was for 5 years at school and to be fair I didn’t really enjoy it. Never mind! Maybe one day your french will come back to you? Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

