Yummy, Scrummy Cakes

Whilst mooching around Hull City Centre, my friend alerted me to the Trinity Indoor Market in Old Town. How have I lived here for 7 years and not known about this? 

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I walked inside. I felt like a child on Christmas morning. Laid out before me were fresh fruits, vegetables, meats. There was a quaint traditional sweet shop. 

Then I saw it. A chocolate and patisserie section. It called to me and I willingly wondered over to gaze in awe at the beautiful and tempting delights that laid in front of me. 

To be perfectly honest, I wanted one of everything. Nevertheless, I left with a doorstop sized chocolate brownie and a very enticing banoffee pie. 

Chocolate brownie.  

The chocolate brownie was gooey, rich and intense. It was quite possibly one of the yummiest brownies I have ever eaten. AND it was only £2. Excellent value for money. You could clearly taste quality in this brownie. I couldn’t eat all of this in one go because it was so rich but it tasted just as lovely the next day. Delicious! 

Banoffee pie.   

This was definitely a case of eyes bigger than my belly! Thankfully, just like the brownie, it’s tastes just as good the next day. I was really impressed with this pie. The pastry was sweet and crisp, with smooth caramel and light cream. The added cashews to the top gave another texture to the pie which was a delicious surprise. This was also only £3. 

If you’re in Hull make sure you go and get your cake and chocolate fill. (there’s also ice cream for summer.) I will definitely be going back!

 
They are on Facebook and Twitter – check them out!  

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cocoa-chocolatier-and-patisserie/1514854355450330?ref=ts&fref=t’s

https://mobile.twitter.com/cocoahull

Big love x

Leave a comment

Filed under Baked Goods

Leave a Reply

